with or without my eyes?

“I love you without knowing how, or when, or from where. I love you simply, without problems or pride: I love you in this way because I do not know any other way of loving but this, in which there is no I or you, so intimate that your hand upon my chest is my hand, so intimate that when I fall asleep your eyes close.”  Pablo Neruda

Since Monday, I’m suffering with a sneaky headache. But I’m stubborn, no compromise! Besides of daily office routines, scheduling my check up, talking for car’ servicing, organizing September weekends & dinners, tickets, breakfast places, hotel reservations.. Just today I noticed that keeping myself busy to get tired and prevent to think. Yes, season is changing. Yes, end of the month I will complete one more year in this planet. Thus, subconsciously thinking about the lived one, expectations, dreams, frustrations, satisfactions, happiness, sadness, tears and laughs and searching my life blood for the next coming. Referring to the above sonnet of Neruda I lived in this way because I do not know any other way of living but this. “Goodbye said the fox. And now here is my secret, a very simple secret: It is only with the heart that one can see rightly; what is essential is invisible to the eye.” Antoine de Saint-Exupéry
Photo as a memory of a smiling day in Los Angeles Country Museum of Art (LACMA), painting is La Gerbe of Henri Matisse. His Jazz series in LACMA are also amazing.
This entry was posted in USA and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

